Did you know if you recently moved to Wyoming, you have 30 days to register your vehicle in Wyoming? Upon employment OR within the first 30 days, those who are new residents are required by statute to register their vehicle in Wyoming.
There are four states that are reciprocal with Wyoming as long as the registration in that state is current. If you have moved to Wyoming from a state where we have reciprocity AND your out-of-state plates are not expired, you are not required to register in Wyoming until the out-of-state plates expire.
WYDOT has full reciprocity agreements with these states:
WYDOT further verified that the following states have “Daily commuter” reciprocity with Wyoming (Surrounding States):
For more information on registering your license plates in Sublette County visit the Sublette County Treasurers office or their website https://www.sublettewyo.com/142/Vehicle-Registration-Requirements